Direct3D 10

Posted: October 29, 2009 in News

I’ve been reading up on DirectX10 lately, mainly from author Frank Luna, and his new book Introduction to 3D Game Programming with Direct 3D 10: A Shader Approach. I’ve always planned to convert my Rendering Library to DirectX10, as theres a bunch of neat stuff in there that I wanted to take advantage of, such as Texture Arrays and Geometry shaders. And then theres the whole not having to reset your resources. I know that this is going to be a huge task, as quite a lot has changed, meaning that I’m going to have to recode/reorganise a fair bit, but I do find DirectX10 a lot cleaner to work with, so its going to be well worth it. Lets see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

